Living Within Your Means Decor

20140116-210702.jpg

20140116-210720.jpg

20140116-210736.jpg

20140116-210749.jpg

HAPPY 2014!!!!!!!! Here was how I brought in the new year:

I have to give Martha Stewart a shout out & a beautiful mess &&&&& Pinterest because these were all my inspiration… The inexpensive route, however. I have to say the funniest decoration was the aluminum foil garland, that was a joke but turned out fantastic.

TASSLE NO HASSLE:

Bought tinsel for .50 cents at the dollar store (after christmas blowout) folded it in half and tied it off with some thick sewing thread I had, then wound it around the top to make it look visually pleasing

PARTY ON HAT:

I have to admit I have bins of craft supplies, scrap book supplies, and fabric. So I used gold card stock and cut it down to a perfect square. Wrapped in a cone shape, glued it. and printed out the “keep calm and drink champagne” on the front, then attached the tassel & pom pom.

TABLE DECOR:

Everything was bought from goodwill for 99 cents or less, or had it already. I used tissue paper for the giant globs hanging from the ceiling, spray painted the 8-hour candles (from Trader Joe’s) gold, used our star from our tree as a table decoration, and cut table mats out of mis-match fabric. The best was the floral silk fabric I used as a table runner! It gave it some popppp.

My husband and I realized that we brought 2013 in with homemade pizza, and found ourselves making homemade pizza AGAIN for 2014. We have started a tradition without even knowing it! It was nice & relaxing especially since there were 80,000+ people downtown Nashville that night, no thank you! Maybe 3 years ago I would have thought about it, but now I’m an oldie mcmoldie.

Jeremiah 29:11

“For I know the plans I have for you,” says the LORD. “They are plans for good and not for disaster, to give you a future and a hope

Leave a Reply

