Into the Wilderness

20140123-152801.jpg

“For forty years you sustained them in the wilderness, and they lacked nothing. Their clothes did not wear out, and their feet did not swell! (NLT) ( Nehemiah 9:21 )

I don’t know about you, but I catch myself daily whining or moaning about something. My trust & knowledge of the word is still very immature because if it were mature, I’d know that God is going to take care of me. Key word: TRUST. It always seems as soon as I do say something or ask for help, a verse, a person, or advice will pop up out of know where as if He’s saying “here’s your sign” (and it’s not Jeff Foxworthy).

It’s easy to only focus on your circumstances, and I’m here to tell you you’re not alone! So many of us get caught up in the moment and act upon our emotions. For instance, yesterday my husband and I were at Aldi Grocery and the checker busted some kitty litter. Instead of laughing at herself she got angry & frustrated. Well, that anger ended up causing me some anger because of the way she treated the elderly man ahead of us. I was not happy and wanted to say something but I couldn’t think of a single thing… Until I got outside. It made me realize that our actions are easily received and acted out, think of your negative emotions like yawning, it’s contagious! The great news is, you have a choice.

This is something I craved when I played ball, how to stop the negative voices telling me “you suck” or “you can’t win a championship” & the pure fear of failure. Well, I may have made it out on the other side, but that fear has chased me the entire time. What I craved and searched high and low in worldly advice, what I was seeking was biblical principle. “There is NO FEAR in love; but perfect love casts out fear…” 1 John 4:16 (NKJV)

There is no where in the bible, and this is truth, that it says God will make you feel horrible about yourself if you fail or keep making the same mistake… And if you do feel guilty for your failure don’t, and DO NOT let someone tell you “well you should feel guilty” or “that makes you a bad person” etc… Those are lies and they are uninformed of the real TRUTH!! Your mindset of what you believe about yourself is how you carry yourself… “As a man thinks in his heart, so he is,” (Proverbs 23:7). I have always had a bad habit of thinking I am worthless and not good enough, wrong! God doesn’t think that about me, even when I screw up royally because He knows my heart. I’m human and I fight my flesh just like everyone else, but this is what He thinks of us…

“In His love He chose us [actually picked us out for Himself as His own] in Christ before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy (consecrated and set apart for Him) and blameless in His sight, even above reproach, before Him in love.” Ephesians 1:4 (AMP)

This is what God believes about us, and when you seek Him first and cast your worries upon Him, He is so forgiving and loving it is incredible. Even the hardest situation you can admit to. There is hope & peace of mind! Think of it this way, there is no such thing as negativity (that’s the devil playing tricks in your mind!), so stop yourself before you wreck yourself!!!

If you meditate on the positive word of God “I can do all thing through Christ who strengthens me.” Philippians 4:13
That’s the truth baby! If you change your mindset then you are equipping yourself with the best warfare possible.

“When you go out to fight your enemies and you face horses and chariots and an army greater than your own, do not be afraid. The LORD your God, who brought you out of the land of Egypt, is with you!” Deuteronomy 20:1 (NLT)

Leave a Reply

