They Call Me a Dreamer…

s;

IMG_3642.JPG

Since I was a kid I always dreamed of being an Olympic athlete. When I was at Arizona State University my mom would say if I looked in the mirror my shirt read USA (because of the reflection).

As I got older and my dreams turned into accomplishments, despite never attaining a Gold Medal, but I did play for Team USA in 2009 (the year after they took softball out of the Olympics)… Since my dreams haven’t been as pronounced and vivid as before. It’s taken me 2 years since I finished playing to define who I am as a non-athlete and who I am as a wife & regular joe trying to make ends meet.

So I try to every night to recollect my passions, dreams, & blessings so I can wake up with the purpose to inspire the girls I coach. Not every day is easy & not every day are those dream as clear. However, I am trusting that God has a greater purpose for me, so that allows me to continue to dream.

Acts 2:17 ESV

“‘And in the last days it shall be, God declares, that I will pour out my Spirit on all flesh, and your sons and your daughters shall prophesy, and your young men shall see visions, and your old men shall dream dreams.”

Leave a Reply

